Governor Okorocha swears in his sister as ‘Commissioner for Happiness’

Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State has sworn in his biological sister as Imo State’s Commissioner for Happiness and Couples’ Fulfillment.

The governor on Monday swore in 28 new commissioners and 27 Transition Committee Chairmen for the 27 local government councils in the state.
He charged them to prove their worth in the service of the state and her people.
The new appointees were Sworn-in at the Imo International Convention Centre (IICC).
Mrs. Ogechi Ololo (nee Okorocha) was the All Progressives Congress’ candidate in the House of Representatives for the Owerri Federal Constituency seat in 2015 and has served in various capacities since Okorocha became the state governor in 2011.
She had, before her new appointment, served as her brother’s Deputy Chief of Staff  and Special Adviser on Domestic Matters.
Okorocha charged them to leave their marks in their respective ministries and local governments.
He urged them to see themselves as men and women on a rescue mission.
The governor said: “You are the privileged group that has the opportunity to make names for yourselves. I want to remind all of you that this appointment is not business as usual. We shall not tolerate any sharp practice or corruption of any type. Neither shall we accept indolence or laziness. You have been called to duty to help us to achieve our vision in the Rescue Mission Project.
“At this moment, I charge you all to be good ambassadors of the Rescue Mission wherever you find yourselves. To the Transition Committee Chairmen, you must ensure that ongoing projects must be completed especially the schools, chapels etc.”
The Commissioners sworn-in and their portfolios are; Prof. Nnamdi Obiaraeri (Information), Lady Barr. Ugochi Nnana – Okoro (Agric. & Food Security), Hon. Gertrude Oduka (Primary & Secondary Education), Chief Dr. Jones Uzoka (Niger Delta Affairs), Hon. Uchendu Chijioke Mark (Public Utilities), Hon. Gerald C. Okolie (Rural Development), Hon. Dr. Cyril Okafor (Tourism), Engr. Emmanuel Umunnakwe Ojinere (Trade & Investment), Chief Lasbery Anyanwu (Transport), Hon. Onwueyiagwu Valentine (Youth Development) , Hon. Barr. Mrs. Ngozi Njoku (Gender & Social Development), Hon. Chief Mrs Josephine Udoji (Works), Hon. Achilike Nwawuike (Internal Resources & Pension Matters), Prof. Emenalo Chizoba (Tertiary Education), Hon. Nwamerenini Chukwuka (Labour), Hon. Dr. Iyke Njoku (Planning, Budget & Statistics), Hon. Barr. Emma Ibediro (Local Government), Hon. Barr. Obinna Mbata (Finance), Hon Dr. Martin Ohiri (Sports), Hon. Mgbeanulu Obinna (Environment & Natural Resources), Hon. Emma Buka Iwuanyanwu (Science & Technology & Vocational Education), Hon Dr. Mrs. Angela Uwakwem (Health), Hon. Lady Joy Mbawuike (Informal Sector & Market Development), Hon. Barr. Chief Tony Umezuruike (Housing), Hon. Prince Chidi Nwaturuocha (Public Safety), Hon Dr. Ernest Nwigbo (Inter-Government Affairs & Donor Agencies) , Hon Duru Okechukwu (CGC & Traditional Affairs), Hon. Emeka Benjamin (Special Duties).
In addition to the 28 Commissioners, the governor also announced Chief Kingsley Uju as the Supervisory Commissioner Ministry of Land and Chairman Bureau for Land, while Mrs. Ogechi Ololo as the Commissioner for Happiness and Couples’ Fulfillment.
The Transition Committee Chairmen also sworn-in are; Okechukwu Victor Onyechere(Ideato South). Barrister Onomeze (Ihitte Uboma). Sir Anyehe Okeneme (Ikeduru). Julius Onyeneho (Isiala Mbano). Barr. Akas Paschal, (Isu). Steve Odoemena (Mbaitoli). Eke Sylvester Chidi (Ngor Okpala). Aloysius Onwuegbuchulam (Njaba). Barrister Paschal Onwukaike (Nkwerre). Chief Bona Akwaiwu (Nwangele). Chidi Nwoke, (Obowo). Barr. Mgborokwu G. (Oguta). Amadi Ebenezar (Ohaji/Egbema). Benneth Ilochuonwu, (Okigwe). Uche Lebechi, (Onuimo). Onyeocha Obinna, (Orlu). Mrs. Ihekire Ngozi, (Orsu). Barrister Duru Evaristus, (Oru East). Okoro Obinna, (Oru West). Ojirisi Alex, (Owerri Municipal). Mrs. Esther Eburuche, (Aboh Mbaise). Sir Edmund Enwereji, (Ahiazu Mbaise). Onuoha Franca, (Ehime Mbano) Anyanwu Bob, (Ezinihitte Mbaise). Kingsley Uche Onwuka, (Ideato North). Ofurum Kelechi, (Owerri North ). Hon. Osigwe Victor, (Owerri West).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here