Osinbajo assigns portfolios to ministers


Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, on Wednesday, assigned portfolios to the two ministers he inaugurated in July.

The two new ministers are Stephen Ocheni (Kogi) and Suleiman Hassan (Gombe).

The Senior Special Assistant to the Acting President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Laolu Akande, announced the development on his Twitter handle.

Ocheni was named Minister of State, Labour and Employment; while Hassan was named Minister of State, Power, Works and Housing.

“There are now two ministers of state in Power, Works and Housing ministries,” Akande said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here