Journalists to launch book in honour of Osinbajo on April 28


A book about Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo will be launched on April 28.

The book, titled ‘Osinbajo Strides: Defining Moments of An Innovative Leader’, was authored by 25 journalists and writers

According to a statement signed by Richard Akinnola, one of the authors, he said the book is all about the vice-president’s public service since he was special adviser to the attorney-general of the federation in 1988 to date.

Akinnola said the foreword was written by Abudulsalami Abubakar, former head of state.

“A blurb would be made available ahead of the public presentation. Proceeds from the sales of the book will go to charity organisations,” he said.

“The launch event is organised by PYO Collective, a nonpartisan and multicultural group of Nigerians who are interested in good governance and economic development of the country.

“Its core values include ethics, professionalism, honesty, accountability and good governance. PYO Collective promotes unity and prosperity of our dear country.

“Our membership is drawn from across the country and includes writers of the essays in the book.”

The book’s authors include Richard Akinnola, Azu Ishiekwene, Garba Mohammed, Etim Etim, Donu Kogbara, Sadiq Abdullateef, Fatima Mamman-Daura, James Akpandem, Mustapha Ogunsakin, Dayo Akintobi, Wale Adeduro, Columba Ogah and Haruna Abdullahi.

Others are Temilade Okesanjo, Arukaino Umukoro, Olaolu Beckley, Ore Ogunbiyi, Jude Zoho, Vitalis Obidiaghaa, Seun Bisuga, Seyi Gesinde, Faith Dafe-Joseph, Muritala Ayinla, Abimbola Olaniyan and Ibrahim Bature.

Jahman Anikulapo was the editorial consultant for the work.

Leave a Reply